How To Become a Medical Marijuana Patient in Vermont
Welcome. We’re here to help you get safe access to responsibly grown medical marijuana. The State of Vermont has established some very specific guidelines on who can use medical marijuana and what you need to do to be approved. Here’s what you need to know.
Consult Your Health Care Professional
Work with your health care professional to see if medical marijuana might be right for you. You need to be an established patient for at least three months, receive written approval, be a resident of Vermont, and suffer from an approved medical condition. Those conditions include cancer, glaucoma, multiple sclerosis, HIV, AIDS, terminal illness, or a disease/condition or its treatment that produces one or more of the following symptoms: cachexia or wasting syndrome; chronic pain; severe nausea; or seizures.
Register With The State Of Vermont
You’ll need to complete an application to become a registered patient with the Vermont Marijuana Registry. It takes about 30 days to process an application, and you’ll need to pay a $50 application fee. Once approved, your registration is good for one year.
Select Us As Your Dispensary
Under Vermont law, you must choose one designated dispensary from the Dispensary Selection Form. We currently have three locations to choose from: Champlain Valley Dispensary-Burlington, Champlain Valley Dispensary-South Burlington and Southern Vermont Wellness-Brattleboro, with a Middlebury location coming soon. All of our dispensaries feature the same great products and expert advice.
Why purchase from a dispensary?
Medical cannabis from a dispensary is held to the highest standards for safety and quality, offers the widest variety of delivery method options, supports local makers in your community and much more. Learn about the benefits of being a dispensary patient here.